#507 1956 Carteret County League (CCL) Final standings / officers

(1950s The League was called the Salt Water League through 1952 and then changed to Carteret County League (CCL) in May 1953)

1956 CCL Officers:

- **✓ President Norman Clark**
- **✓** Vice President Not Reported
- ✓ Secretary Not Reported

1952	1953 Teams	1954 Teams	1955 Teams	1956
Teams	Atlantic -	Atlantic	Agassiz	Teams
Atlantic	Beaufort	Beaufort	Atlantic	Atlantic
Beaufort	Smyrna - HI	Smyrna - HI	Beaufort	Beaufort
Smyrna - HI	Morehead City	Morehead City	Smyrna - HI	Coast Guard
Marshallberg	Newport	Newport	Morehead City	Newport
Mill Creek	Salter Path	Salter Path	Newport	(Dropped Out)
Salter Path			Salter Path	Smyrna - HI
				Salter Path

1952 Final Teams Standings Regular Season	1953 Final Teams Standings Regular Season	1954 Final Teams Standings Regular Season	1955 Final Teams Standings Regular Season	1956 Final Teams Standings Regular Season
Beaufort (16 and 6) Atlantic (15 and 14) Salter Path - (10 & 8) (Tournament Champions) Smyrna - HI (10 and 15) Mill Creek (9 & 17)	Beaufort (17 and 3) Atlantic (16 and 4) (Tournament Champions) Morehead City (8 and 11) Newport (7and 13) Salter Path (6 & 13) Smyrna/HI (5 & 15)	Atlantic (15 and 5) (Tournament Champions) Morehead City (7 and 12) Salter Path (11 & 6) Beaufort (10 and 9) Smyrna/HI (10 & 10) Newport (5 and 15)	Atlantic (17-7) (Tournament Champions) Smyrna - HI (16-8)(Tied) Salter Path (16-8)(Tied) Newport (12-12) Beaufort (11-13)	Salter Path (19-8) (Tournament Champions)(Atlantic Forfeited 2 Playoffs Games) Atlantic (18-8) Smyrna - HI (16-11) Beaufort (9-14) Coast Guard (5-20)