## **#1A 1949 Tidewater League Final standings / officers**

## 1949 League Officers:

- ✓ Chairman and President Ralph Eudy
- ✓ Statistician Charles Jarman

## 1949 League Teams Coaches:

- 1. Apprentice School –
- 2. Beaufort Charles Hassell Resigned 6/24 - Tom Benton
- 3. East Carteret/Marshallberg Chapel Nelson
- 4. Jacksonville/Midway Arthur "Pappy" Diem
- 5. Morehead Wade Bell
- 6. Newport -
- 7. Havelock Gray Hassell

1949 Final Teams Standings	1949 All-Stars Selected North Mar - L. Evens: South Mar - Penny Diem
Morehead City 27-4 East Carteret 23-10 Beaufort Newport	North Mgr J. Evans; South MgrPappy Diem  Members of two Tidewater League All-Star teams were chosen at a meeting of the league Wednesday night in Morehead City Municipal Building. Two teams, a North and a South team, were chosen in order that all clubs could be represented in the All-Star game which is to be played in Newport next Wednesday afternoon.  The North team is composed of the foilowing players: Havelock-Goodyear, Aycock, G. Hassell, Seagroves and Jefferson. Beaufort—R. Hassell, E. Davis, J. Gardner and W. Benton. Apprentice School—Collins, J. Godwin, Koontz, C. Godwin, and Fenn. East Carteret—Hawkins, Palmer, Richkus, Evans and Driver. J. Evans is team manager.  The following players compose the South team: Morehead City—Kelley, Stoy, Guen, Salter and Webb. Newport—Stillway, Olkowski, Kohlbecker, W. Hill, and J. Hill. Midway—Rodacious, Diem, Wheeless, Stanley and Huffine. Five players will be chosen