Coaches/Officers – TWL, SWL/CCL and Seashore League

Tidewater League 1947 Officers:

- ✓ President Pat Crawford (Kinston)
- ✓ Vice President Moose Tenney (Morehead and Newport)
- ✓ Secretary and Treasury W. Glenn Martin (Swansboro)
- ✓ Statistician Charles Hill (Newport)
- 1. Beaufort Charles Hassell, Mgr
- 2. Davis Grady Davis, Mgr
- 3. Havelock Oscar Sermons, Mgr
- 4. Marshallberg Alex S. Davis, Mgr
- 5. Morehead Moose Tenney, Mgr
- 6. Newport Joe Hill, Mgr
- 7. HI-Straits Gerald Whitehurst, Mgr
- 8. Swansboro Arthur "Pappy" Diem, Mgr

1948 League Officers:

- ✓ Chairman and President D.H. Lashley
- **✓** Secretary and Treasurer Ralph Eudy
- **✓** Statistician Ray Cummins
- 1. Beaufort Charles Hassell, Mgr
- 2. Havelock R.H. MacIsaccs, Mgr
- 3. Jacksonville Buddy Phillips, Mgr
- 4. Marshallberg Chapel Nelson, Mgr
- 5. Morehead Moose Tenney; and Jack Gardner took over 6/08/1948
- 6. Newport Joe Hill, Mgr. up until August; Then Went With Morehead
- 7. HI-Straits Gerald Whitehurst, Mgr
- 8. Swansboro Arthur "Pappy" Diem, Mgr

1949 League Officers:

- ✓ Chairman and President Ralph Eudy
- ✓ Statistician Charles Jarman
- 1. Apprentice School -
- 2. Beaufort Charles Hassell Resigned 6/24 - Tom Benton
- 3. East Carteret/Marshallberg Chapel Nelson
- 4. Jacksonville/Midway Arthur "Pappy"
 Diem
- 5. Morehead Wade Bell
- 6. Newport –
- 7. Havelock Gray Hassell

1949 Morehead City 27-4 and East Carteret 23-10

1950 Webb beats Beaufort for the Championship

1950 League Officers:

- **✓** President Ralph Eudy
- ✓ Secretary and Treasury –Statistician C.H. Lockey
- 1. Beaufort (Manager Ray Hassell)
- 2. Havelock (Joins League Jun 4) Gray Hassell
- **3. Marshallberg** (Drops out June 9- their record was 11-4 2nd (.733) to Morehead)
- 4. Midway

- 5. Morehead (Mgr not Listed, but James Webb and Harry Salter collected monies - general management)
- 6. New Bern
- 7. Newport (Manager Joe Hill)

1951 May 18 - Carteret County League was formed and replaced the TWL

#10 1951 Tidewater and Carteret County League Officers, Teams and Statistics [Beaufort and Morehead dropped out of the Tidewater League (Financial Reasons) to form a new four Team League –The Carteret County League on May 18 including Morehead, Beaufort, Newport and Marshallberg.]

1951 Tidewater League Officers:

- ✓ President Ralph Eudy
- ✓ Secretary and Treasury –Statistician C.H. Lockey

1951 TWL League Teams (through May 11, 1950):

- 1. Beaufort (Manager Charles Hassell)(dropped Out)
- 2. Havelock
- 3. Midway Manager A.B. "Buddy" Pierce)
- 4. Morehead (Manager Bill Tuttle))(dropped Out)
- 5. New Bern (Manager Nat Powell)
- **6.** Newport (Manager Wayne Benton))(dropped Out)

1951 Tidewater League Officers:

- 1. President Ralph Eudy
- 2. Statistician Dick Lockey

1951 Carteret County League Teams (from May 18, 1950):

- 1. Morehead (Manager Bill Tuttle)
- 2. Beaufort (Manager Charles Hassell)
- 3. Newport (Manager Wayne Benton)
- 4. Marshallberg (Manager Herb Pate)

1952 Carteret County League

Managers by Team:

- 1. Atlantic Grover Willis
- 2. Beaufort -
- 3. Newport Charles Hassell (Replaced Ira Culpepper July 15)
- 4. Salter Path Tye Frost
- 5. Smyrna / Harkers Island Wilson Davis

1953 CCL Managers by Team:

- 1. Atlantic Grover Willis
- 2. Beaufort Frank Langsdale
- 3. Morehead City Bob Butler

- 4. Newport Frank Cahoon
- 5. Salter Path Tye Frost
- 6. Smyrna / Harkers Island Wilson Davis

1954 CCL Officers:

- **✓** President Ray Cummins
- √ Vice President Dick Lockey(Newport)
- ✓ Secretary Tom Dickison (Wildwood)
- 1. Atlantic Grover Willis
- 2. Beaufort Icky Peterson
- 3. Morehead City Bob Butler

- 4. Newport Dick lockey
- 5. Salter Path Tye Frost
- 6. Smyrna / Harkers Island Wilson Davis

1955 Carteret County League - Managers by Team:

- 1. Atlantic John Hamilton
- 2. Beaufort Hugh Gordon
- 3. Morehead City Grady Willis took over in July (Bob Butler started as Manager then Melvin Adcox was listed). Morehead Dropped out of the League Jul 19 with record 0f 3-11.
- 4. Newport Durwood Hill

- 5. Salter Path Tye Frost
- 6. Smyrna / HI Wilson Davis
- 7. Agassiz (Coast Guard) Earl Sells 9 Dropped out of League August 16 with 8-10 record).

1956 Carteret County League - Managers by Team:

- 1. Atlantic John Hamilton
- 2. Beaufort Hugh Gordon
- 3. Newport Not listed

- 4. Salter Path Tye Frost, Mgr and James Guthrie, Coach
- 5. Smyrna / HI Wilson Davis
- 6. Coast Guard Earl Sells

1957 CCL Officers:

- ✓ President-Treasurer Bob Seymour, Beaufort
- ✓ Statistician– Wilson Davis, Smyrna

1957 Carteret County League - Managers by Team:

- 6. Atlantic Roy Cockerham
- 7. Beaufort Bobby Martin Quit May 7; Replaced by Twin Cities which Dropped out June 21.
- 8. MTRG-20 (Cherry Point Marine Corp) Robert Carey
- 9. Coast Guard James Hunnings
- 10. Salter Path Tye Frost, Mgr and James Guthrie, Coach
- 11. Smyrna / HI Mack Pigott

1974 Seashore League Managers by Team:

- 12. Eastern Blues Wilson Davis
- 13. Coastal Stars George Viereck
- 14. Newport Donnie Aycock
- 15. Salter Path Otis Pittman

- 16. Morehead City -
- 17. Beaufort –
- 18. Bogue Western Blues George Tootle
- 19. Mill Creek -

1975 Seashore League Managers by Team:

- 20. Eastern Blues Wilson Davis
- 21. Coastal Stars Rodney Kemp & Donald Leatherman
- 22. Newport Donnie Aycock
- 23. Salter Path Otis Pittman

- 24. Beaufort Joe Lawrence; Sterling Hancock (7/17/75)
- 25. Bogue Western Blues George Tootle

1976 Seashore League Managers by Team:

- 26. Eastern Blues Wilson Davis
- 27. Coastal Stars Co-Managers Rodney Kemp & Donald Leatherman
- 28. Newport Donnie Aycock
- 29. Salter Path Otis Pittman

30. Bogue Western Blues – John Thompson

1977 Seashore League Managers by Team:

- 31. Eastern Blues Wilson Davis
- 32. Carteret Tides Grady Willis
- 33. Western Red Sox Donnie Aycock
- 34. Salter Path Braves Otis Pittman
- 35. Bogue Western Blues John Thompson