## #9 1949 October 4 TWL - Morehead City WINS THIRD STRAIGHT CHAMPIONSHIP!!!

(SEATED): Bradley McIntosh (BAT BOY) (FRONT ROW L to R): Ed Willis (BAT BOY), Harry Salter, John Hansil, Tom Biggs, Bill Holt (BACK ROW L to R): Raymond Robinson, Carlton Green, Ace Harris, Frances Stoy, Haywood Kelly, Jack Wallace and James Webb.



Members of Morehead City's Tidewater League pennant-winning, championship team are shown above. The Morehead City team won 27 and lost four in regular season play and won five and lost none in playoffs against Beaufort and East Carteret. Their names follow. Seated in front: Bradley McIntosh, bat boy. Front row, left to right: Eb Willis, bat boy, Harry Salter,

catcher, John Hansil, left field, Tom Biggs, short stop, Bill Holt, third base. Back row, left to right: Raymond Robinson, center field.

Carlton Green, right field, Ace Harris, pitcher, Frances Stoy, second base, Haywood Kelly, first base, Jack Wallace, utility fielder, and James Webb, pitcher.