#10 1951 Tidewater and Carteret County League Officers, Teams and Statistics [Beaufort and Morehead dropped out of the Tidewater League (Financial Reasons) to form a new four Team League –The Carteret County League on May 18 including Morehead, Beaufort, Newport and Marshallberg.]

 1951 Tidewater League Officers: President – Ralph Eudy Secretary and Treasury – Statistician – C.H. Lockey 	1951 Tidewater League Officers: 1. President – Ralph Eudy 2. Statistician – Dick Lockey
1951 TWL League Teams (through May 1951 Carteret County League Teams (from May 18, 1950):	
 Beaufort (Manager Charles Hassell)(dropped Out) Havelock Midway - Manager A.B. "Buddy" Pierce) Morehead – (Manager Bill Tuttle))(dropped Out) New Bern - (Manager Nat Powell) Newport (Manager Wayne Benton))(dropped Out) 	 Morehead - (Manager Bill Tuttle) Beaufort - (Manager Charles Hassell) Newport - (Manager Wayne Benton) Marshallberg - (Manager Herb Pate)

1951 CCL		1951 CCL		
Mid-Season Teams		Final		
Standings		Teams Standings		
Regular Sea	son*	Regular Season*		
			Stats are as of July 31, 1951. Morehead has three games og and Beaufort has two with Newport. Those games were not found.	
Morehead 5-1		**Morehead	16 - 5	
Beaufort 4-2	2	**Beaufort	14 - 7	
Marshallberg 2-3	3	Newport	8 - 13	
Newport 0-5	;	Marshallberg	4 - 17	

Note: Morehead and Beaufort drop out of Tidewater League on May 11, 1950. The Carteret County League was formed May 18 with Morehead, Beaufort, Newport and Marshallberg making up the four teams.